Pages that have been archived or deleted can be restored and returned to a normal state. Archived pages can still be viewed while archived, if a user has set View archived content to ON in their profile settings. Deleted pages cannot be viewed and can only be restored by an intranet administrator.
How to restore a pageIn order to restore archived content, you have to be able to see the archived content. Make sure you set View archived content to ON in your settings. You can access this setting by clicking on your name and photo on the top right of any page.
- Navigate to the page that you want to restore.
- Click Restore. Your view will refresh with the page and any subpages restored.
How to undelete a pageAccidentally deleted a page and now you want it back? Fear not. Your intranet site administrator can un-delete pages. Here's what you can do:
Contact your site administrator immediately with the following information (and no matter how frustrated you may feel, be super nice to your site admin!):
- List the name of the page, or at least the topic of the page if you don't remember the exact name
- Note the approximate time you deleted the page
- If all goes well, your site administrator can un-delete the page you deleted, along with any subpages or attached files that might have gone down with the page you deleted.
For administrator instructions on un-deleting a page, see Restore content.